[WotD] Wednesday, January 14


I had every intention of doing a trial 5k run, having been challenged by a friend of mine to beat her most recent treadmill performance. However, due to poor timing on my consumption of an afternoon protein shake cum workout fuel, five minutes in, it became obvious that, “hey, if I keep this up, I’m going to make a mess in the gym, let’s shelve that.”

So, after taking a short breather, I was recruited to play some 2-on-2 with some of the other guys at the office.

An hour and change (and four games, two of which went into win-by-two points “overtime”) later, I got back in the gym, and did a quick kettlebell and pull-up circuit.

So, some good cardio and endurance stuff, and thankfully, unlike my last foray onto the court, no tweaked knees or rolled ankles (one forearm to the face, which I wasn’t quick enough to duck).

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

