RKC (No, that does *not* stand for Royal Kennel Club)


Due to the challenge/encouragement of a fellow KB aficionado, I made an unofficial attempt at what would be required to obtain Russian Kettlebell Certification at lunchtime.

For my weight, that means either 52 or 56 one-handed snatches with the 54# KB without putting it down or otherwise fucking up one’s form. Erring on the side of, “I have no idea when this might happen, due to logistics and finances,” I aimed for 56 (4×7 with each arm, essentially).

I did 70 (technically, I would have gotten credit for 56; I forgot to take my watch off, so I set the KB down for about ten seconds after my first set of 7 on each arm, so I could tuck my watch into my pocket — it’s scratched to shit already from this sort of treatment).

1 Comment

  1. […] RKC (No, that does *not* stand for Royal Kennel Club) […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

