[WotD] Thursday, July 2


This would have been yesterday’s, had I remembered my shorts. As it was, I was gimped by a long-ass day at the office and not nearly enough water.

Velocity Diet Workout #18
Reps: 50
Rest: 45 sec
Weight: “Light” (14-16 RM)

– Upright Dumbbell Row with external rotation – 2×30# – 25/15/15 (probably a little light on the weight, but I was getting a good burn/twinge in my trapezius)
– Push-Ups[1] – 15/10/10/10/7
– Reverse Lunge – 2×25# – 15/10/10/15
– Wood Chop (cable) – 50# – 20/25/25 (each side)

[1] In lieu of a weight vest, I did these with my hands at the end of the cables on the single-hand pull handles, more like ring push-ups, which is much, much harder than just knocking them out on the ground in terms of shoulder and core engagement. Oif.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

