HaMilLiMo


I’ve half-assedly tried to participate in National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) a time or two in the past, and have learned a couple of salient things about it; foremost among them is that writing a novel isn’t a good fit for me.  Short fiction? Sure. Anything over about 10,000 words isn’t my metier.

To that end, however, I concocted a very half-baked plan — instead of writing fifty thousand words during November, I would lift five hundred thousand pounds. I’m going to continue to do the 5/3/1 program (having taken delivery of the book itself from EliteFTS on Thursday; a full review will be forthcoming), as well as jack up my supplemental training with an eye towards getting my endurance and speed back up to the level at which I feel least like a cheap sack of shit.

So, as of lunchtime today (Monday, November 2nd), here’s how things stand:

Sunday: 3825# (Squats: 3×5 @ 135 = 2025, shoulder complex: 6-way, 10 reps, 2×15 = 1800)

Monday: 24850# (Dips: 50 @ 170 = 8500, Pullups: 50 @ 170 = 8500, Pushups: 50 @ 125 = 6250, shoulder complex: 4 way, 10 reps, 2×20 = 1600)

Running Total: 28,675

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

