The Orifice


So, when I talk about the gym at my office, this is the end of it where I spend the bulk of my time (and, yes, those are my personal kettlebells lurking at the left side).

Notice anything about this setup, other than how much better-lit it is than my place?

If your answer was “there’s a lot of crap strewn around the floor,” you’d be correct.

I may leave my barbell or dumbbell on the floor of my garage at the end of my workout, because it’s my garage. I have a limited amount of patience for folks who treat shared spaces like their own private domain. Maybe it’s because my parents taught me that you’re supposed to put your toys away when you’re done with them, and when you’re playing at a friend’s house, you’re definitely going to.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

