[WotD] Thursday, December 24


Since somebody bought me BCAA powder as a holiday gift, I mixed it in with my pre-, peri- and post-workout drinks. Between that, and the drinks themselves, fatigue was never an issue; simply not being strong enough to do some of the lifts I wanted to do was. *mutter*

However, I’m going to be experimenting with both that, and a new rep strategy, to see how things go. I also finally pinpointed exactly where the discomfort I’ve been having originates, so as soon as I can find my baseball, I’m going to go lay on it.

Pushups: 5×40

Pullups: 4×12

Javelin Press: 1×10 @ 45 (each arm)

Deadlift: 3×5 @ 135 / 3×3 @ 205 / 3×3 @ 225 / 3×3 @ 245 / 1×3 @ 265 / 1×3 @ 285 / 0x0 @ 295 / 1×5 @ 275

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

