Seals and Swings


Over at ShrinkGeek, for those of you who don’t frequent it, is something based on an item that one of the non-coworkers who does the CWC pointed out to me – the Navy SEALs’ physical requirements standards. I’m pretty sure I could make it (the swimming, I dunno; I haven’t swum in a long time).

Today was also (finally) the weigh in for my company’s weight-loss challenge (myself, Mike, and a couple of the other IT guys are once again “Team ShrinkGeek”), so I can stop having this nagging self-sabotage in the back of my mind when I want to get a little gung-ho with my workout.

Lunchtime:

KB Clean & Press: 1 minute work, 30 sec rest (each arm), 4 rounds (15 reps/min – 60 total reps per arm)

Pull-ups: 10/min until failure (4×10 + 4)

Pushups: 1×50 @ each hour (mostly)

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

