Boot to the Dead


Today was the final session of boot camp, so the students got their exit exam as a way to gauge their progress.

Of course, since I got lost and couldn’t find it on the first day, I didn’t have any numbers to compare against. Conveniently enough, however, a couple of the metrics bear a passing resemblance to the Coworker Challenge.

12 minute run, 1 minute worth of pushups, 1 minute worth of situps

I managed:

  • 2600m (1.615 mi) (~7 min/mi – each 400m was done in about 1:45)
  • 50 pushups
  • 77 crunches (yeah, the shorter ROM made these a hell of a lot easier than the full situps in the CWC)

Not all that far off from what I’d expect to be able to do. I’d like to be a tad quicker in the running, but there’s going to be a timed mile fairly soon in my future, to include 1/10th, 1/4, and 1/2 mile splits (unfortunately, I need an assistant to do the timing, since my watch doesn’t do splits).

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

