Mean Green Machine


I was a Big Wheels kid myself.I never actually had one of these when I was a kid. And it isn’t even Nate Green’s fault, other than the fact that he shared today’s lunchtime endeavor, the “Ultimate Warrior Challenge” (courtesy of Martin Rooney).

10 minutes to warm up on the elliptical, then:

As many push-ups as you can do in one minute.

Rest 15 seconds.

As many chin-ups as you can do in one minute.

Rest 15 seconds.

As many modified sit-ups as you can do in one minute.

Rest 15 seconds.

As many dips as you can do in one minute.

Lie on the floor and curse.

As advertized, this isn’t a good time, but it certainly gets the blood pumping.

I managed 146 reps (50 pushups, 23 chinups, 49 situps, and 24 dips), which I’m not dissatisfied with – it was 6 fewer than Martin, but two more than Nate, and I didn’t gimp out on any of my pushups, though the last couple of dips were sketchy).

Jogging this afternoon, in the lovely 90 degree heat.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

