Two for Tuesday


Assorted fun, in the wake of, well, taking a complete miss yesterday and going to bed at an earlier than reasonable hour. The productive part of yesterday was having a chance to practice my personal training chops on a coworker at lunchtime, which both went well, and was well-received. I didn’t even get any “I hate you, my arms hate you, my legs hate you, even my hair hates you” emails from them today. *grin*

I tried some new stuff (holding myself in a full handstand with my heels against the wall for an extended period of time (60 sec)), and also attempted something that had vexed me in the wake of my recovery (handstand pushups, beginning with my head on the floor). Both were gratifyingly successful three times over, though neither was what I’d call easy.  This evening was squat night.

Lunchtime:

Pullups: 5×11 @ bodyweight, explosive (chest to bar or better)

Handstand holds against wall: 3 x 1 minute

Handstand Pushups: 3×1

Front Half-Tuck Levers: 2×10 sec each leg / 1×45 sec full tuck

After Hours:

Warmup:

Squats: 1×15 @ 45  / 1×10 @ 95 / 1×5 @ 135 / 1×5 @ 185

Work Sets:

Squats: 3×5 @ 205 / 3×5 @ 225 / 3×5+6 @ 235 (PR) / 1×12 @ 185

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

