Delightful Blasphemy (Part I)


The .Doc File of J. Alfred Prufrock

Brilliant stuff, and I just wish I’d thought to do it first.

Instead, you get the shorter classics that I’ve got memorized, demented for the modern age.
First, Stephen Crane gets mere contemporizing (bonus points for the Munch on that page; I studied entirely too much Modernism in college to like much of it, but The Scream is among my favorites).

Also, inspiration for the icon used here, obviously.

On the network
I read a blogger, rage-fed, semiliterate,
who, pounding upon the keys,
wrote of his thoughts and his plans,
and hated it.

I said, “Is it bad, friend?”
“I am bitter – bitter,” he answered;
“But I write it
because I am bitter,
and because it is my art.”

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

